Home > Self Improvement tips > As I Grow Older

As I Grow Older

It’s like the older I get, the better I get. Gravity and wrinkles are fine with me, that’s a small price to pay for the wisdom inside my head and my heart. As I grow older, I get to understand life better and what truly brings happiness. The big mystery is solved as I realize that most of what I sought outside of myself, like happiness was there inside all along.
The shadows I chased after when I was younger eventually become things of the pass and I begin to seek what is more important and lasting as I grow older and for that I give much thanks.

I have learned to appreciate everything and everyone, simply because I have learned that they are reflection of my thoughts, some of them consciously and others unconsciously.

As I grow older, I have realized that happiness, stress and sadness are state of mind, they are thoughts. Its very important to see things neutrally without being attached to any emotion.  The famous motivator Wayne Dyer says “When you change the way you look at things……The things you look at..changes.”  Now I have found the key of my happiness no matter what the situation looks like.

By: Sylvia Brathwaite

Categories: Self Improvement tips
  1. Anonymous
    October 30, 2011 at 3:34 pm

    Very important, please never forget to mention the source of what you’re posting, and preferably posting the link to it. It’s the rule of thumb for blogging and and respecting authorship of any work 😉

    Whenever you don’t know the source, just google it, and if you still don’t find it, then just post a little note saying “source unknown” or something like that – you look good, avoid finger-pointing and shows you care about copyright! Also, it’s fairly easy and quick.

    • October 30, 2011 at 4:12 pm

      Its done! Thank you for reminding to acknowledge the source. As you might have already noticed by reading other posts that usually i always do that 🙂

      I can see you are a reader from Portugal, why do you comment as anonymous. Are you scared of something or someone? If yes, then why?

      This blog is non-profit and its there to motivate others, I have been engaged in many other philanthropic project to help others, and very soon will be posting here one of them.

      Thanks and regards,
      Rajiv

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

