Home > Motivate Yourself > The Seven Wonders of the World

The Seven Wonders of the World

Shared by: Suneina Kanji.

A group of geography students were studying “The Seven Wonders of the World.” At the beginning of the lesson, they were asked to list what they thought about “Seven Wonders of the World”. Most of the students wrote:

1. Pyramid, 2. Taj Mahal, 3. Great Wall of China, 4. Tower of Pisa, 5. Angkor Wat, 6. Eiffel Tower & 7. Temple of Parthenon.

When collecting the list, the teacher noticed a student, a quiet girl, she had not written anything. So, the teacher asked her if she had trouble with her list.

The girl replied, “Yes, a little. I can’t choose because there are so many.”

The teacher said, “Well, tell me what’s on your mind and maybe I can help.”

The girl was silent for a moment, then she wrote, “I think, seven wonders of the world are…”

1. I can see…,2. I can hear…,3. I can touch…,4. I can walk…,She paused again, and then continued, 5. I can laugh…6. I can feel…7. and, I can love…

The classroom was silent at once… We can easily praise something outside ourselves and call it “a miracle”. Meanwhile, when we see again what God has blessed us, we call it “nothing special”.

Be grateful for everything you have today, smile and hug your loved ones, they are also precious and wonders of your life.

Categories: Motivate Yourself
  1. December 19, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    Thank you Suneina for sending this beautiful article, it will help a lot to those who really wants to help themselves 🙂

  2. Rajeev.
    December 20, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    1. I can see…,2. I can hear…,3. I can touch…,4. I can walk…,She paused again, and then continued, 5. I can laugh…6. I can feel…7. and, I can love…

    We can easily praise something outside ourselves and call it “a miracle”. Meanwhile, when we see again what God has blessed us, we call it “nothing special”.

    Be grateful for everything you have today, smile and hug your loved ones, they are also precious and wonders of your life.

    Again a great one. Thank You.

    • December 20, 2011 at 4:11 pm

      Thank you for the comment and for highlighting the main message of this article, its always good to know which part of the article have inspired a reader 🙂

  3. pinks
    December 21, 2011 at 8:28 am

    Thnx RV for posting such a lovely article….

  4. June 4, 2013 at 11:18 am

    This site was… how do I say it? Relevant!
    ! Finally I have found something which helped me.
    Kudos!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

