Home > Events > Today is our Blog’s 1st Anniversary!

Today is our Blog’s 1st Anniversary!


Today marks the 1-year anniversary of this blog. It’s been a great year. I have loved every minute of my experience with this blog, the people I have met through it, the love, joy and appreciation I have discovered, the challenges I have given myself. Ever since I was a kid, I always had a creative side. I was artistic, and I also always loved to write. I would write and motivate myself through other people stories. So, at this point in my life, I view this blog as a new creative outlet for myself since I no longer do some of those crafty things. Inspiring others is my new art form and brings me enormous happiness!

I appreciate every one of you who have come along on this journey with me this past year. It’s been awesome. Starting this blog has been such a great inspiration to learn, grow and appreciate through other people success and sorrows, trying things I’ve never tried, and realize that nothing is impossible.

My goal at first was to store all my book stories on the web, so it could be easy to access from any part of the globe and I wouldn’t have to carry all bunches of papers and books. Later I realize that perhaps there might be more Rajiv who seeks inspiration in their daily lives. Sharing stories and jokes that were just “easy”. But along the way, I have learned that every story is easy if you just set your mind to it. The motivator just needs to be able to give themselves enough credit. Don’t ever tell yourself that you “can’t achieve this or that, or your life is and will be always a mess”. I don’t agree at all with it! Nothing is impossible!

In 2011 with my blog I hope to inspire more people who think like I do. I am also going to aim for more stories and jokes. Please, share my blog with your family, friends, and fellow blog readers. I look forward to continuing this adventure with every single one of you.

I thank to all readers and friends who have shared stories through email and allowed me to post them in this blog!

Finally, if you’re not already, please follow me on Facebook. I update  pages whenever I have a new post up!

Love and Light.

Rajiv Vassanji

January 2011.

Categories: Events
  1. Sheila
    January 22, 2011 at 3:32 am

    Hi Rajiv and big congratulations on your anniversary. Your blog is always interesting reading and I also like browsing through the list of visitors’ countries – you make the world nice and small! Best wishes from Australia.

  2. Rui Melo
    January 22, 2011 at 10:12 am

    Meus parabens. Uma boa noite. Rui

  3. pinky
    January 23, 2011 at 8:29 am

    Dear Rajiv,congratulations on your anniversary.Really i enjoy reading your blog…Keep it up…

  4. January 23, 2011 at 12:12 pm

    @ Sheila – Hello Australia! Thank you for the compliments, and please keep sharing the blog to your loved ones, it surely going to make difference, because at the end of the day we never know whom we have helped! Thank you to be part of this beautiful journey!

    @ Rui – Obrigado irmao. Boa noite 🙂

    @ Pinky – Thank you for wishes, keep coming always, its not my blog, its ours, that is the reason the title is (Today is OUR blog 1st Anniversary), because it belongs to all active readers 🙂

  5. Shammi
    January 23, 2011 at 12:19 pm

    Dear Rajiv, heartiest congratulations and my compliments for doing a wonderful job. It has been a great forum to interact and share each others views. I am sure the platform provided by you will influence millions of lifes. Continue wile the good work and may God give you all the success. God bless.

  6. January 23, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    @ Shammi – Dear Shammi, Your words and wishes swells my heart and made me very emotional, its good to know that there is someone out there who appreciate my effort, who is unknown and unseen before, but at the same time is known through the blog and sounds familiar and as if we know each other through lifetimes. I am also thankful to you for all the stories that you have shared with all the readers. This is also your blog and we all are part of the same work, so congratulations to you as well 🙂

  7. Shammi
    January 23, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    Dear Rajiv, thanks for such kind words. I always had an emotional connect with this blog and have worked for it as if it is mine. You are right it is ours – I mean all of us connected to it. Physical distances carry no meaning when there ia an emotional connect. Once again, “Long live our blog”

    • January 24, 2011 at 9:51 am

      @ Shammi – Long live our blog 🙂

  8. Dharmesh
    January 23, 2011 at 10:44 pm

    Dear Rajiv,

    you are doing a very nice work, so please accept my best wishes for your Blog.

    Joy is what I wish for you
    Success in everything you do
    Hope all your dreams come true
    And luck may not leave you.

    Keep it up…………

    Dharmesh.

  9. Amisha
    January 24, 2011 at 1:16 am

    Dear Rajiv
    congratulation on 1st anniversary.Hope we celebrate many more anniversarys like this you doing wonderfull job I always get inspirations from your blog.One day Kirit was watching in tv nice programe I think it was aweking with brahamkumari something like that he said me to wach it and I said i don’t need to watch this because I am reading Rajiv’s blog.My daughter also love read your blog.Thanks.

  10. rajeev
    January 24, 2011 at 5:24 am

    Dear Rajiv
    Many Congratulations. The life gets inspired by the experiences of others. They motivate and makes the man believe in goodness, kindness and morality. Keep it up. Good Going.
    Love always.

  11. January 24, 2011 at 9:51 am

    @ Dharmesh – Thank you for all the wishes and kind words, I will keep doing my work and hope you help me to spread the word out to the world 🙂

    @ Amisha – Thank you and I wish to celebrate more anniversaries of this blog in the future too, give my heartiest regards to Kirit and love to your kids, its good to know that Branda also likes to read the blog articles 🙂

    @ Rajeev – Very true my friend, please consider this blog as yours as well, and spread the word ahead, we never know whom we bring the light 🙂

  12. April 20, 2014 at 12:02 pm

    This is my first time go to see at here and i
    am really happy to read all at single place.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

