Home > Motivate Yourself > The Prayer

The Prayer

September 28, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Shared by: Pinky.

“My name is Sujatha and my husband’s name is Shivkumar. My husband is employed in the army. I have two children one girl and another boy who are members of the Children Blessing Plan of the Jesus Calls Ministry. My son had a problem in his ears because there were holes in his ears. He played until eight at night while I entered the kitchen for preparing food. My daughter came from upstairs and stood beside me saying, ‘Blood is oozing out of his ears. He has put something inside his ears.’ I asked him, ‘What have you put inside your ears?’

In fear he went away from me while I stepped out to reach out for him. I panicked not knowing what to do. In the meantime, my husband arrived and took him to a hospital. The doctor sent them away after prescribing a few medicines and ointments. After a few days puss started oozing out of his ears. Once again when we visited the hospital they told, ‘This might take another three months to heal. It is quite dangerous also. Please apply the ointment whenever the puss oozes out.’

Following this, before going for the next visit, I called the Jesus Calls Prayer Tower. A Prayer Warrior who picked up the call told, ‘Please do not worry. Take the child to the hospital nothing untoward will happen. God will heal him.’ We were asked to clean his ears on alternate days and apply the ointment. To the utter surprise of the doctors, within a week’s time my son’s ears got healed and the holes also disappeared. The doctor told, ‘It is definitely a miracle. Your son is active and the holes in his ears have closed.’ Now it is two years since God performed this miracle for my son and now he is hale and healthy with perfectly normal ears.”

Prayer:

Loving Lord Jesus,

Show me Your mercy, Lord, and grant me Your salvation. Blessed is the man whose strength is in You. Give me the grace to have strength in You always. For You are a sun and shield Who will give grace and glory. No good thing will You withhold from those who walk uprightly. O LORD of hosts, blessed is the man who trusts in You. Please help me to place my trust only on You now and forever. Comfort my weary soul for You are more than a mother to me. May I have the close walk that Deborah, Esther, Noah, Enoch and others experienced with You.

In Your precious name I pray.

Amen.

Categories: Motivate Yourself
  1. Jennifer
    September 28, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    Amen! What powerful testimonial!

  2. September 28, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    @ Jennifer – Thank you, Amen 🙂

  3. reshma
    September 28, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    if u have faith then nothing is impossible……..

  4. September 28, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    @ Reshma – You are right, faith moves mountains, and same faith I have that when i go to my sister house, I will get a nice cup of tea in that cold weather, hahaha 🙂

  5. pinky
    September 29, 2010 at 7:32 am

    thnx rajiv,Amen-Prayer has power…..

  6. September 29, 2010 at 8:46 am

    @ Pinky – Thnx dear. Amen! 🙂

  7. September 29, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    Faith can change anything. We must trust the Almighty..HE is always by our side. Nice one. Thanks

  8. September 29, 2010 at 3:35 pm

    @ Shammi – True my friend, thanks for coming 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

