Home > Fun Parlour > Family Problem: Indian vs. American

Family Problem: Indian vs. American

Shared by: Nirav.

Two men, one American and an Indian were sitting in a bar drinking shot after shot.

The Indian man said to the American, ‘You know my parents are forcing me to get married to this so called homely girl from a village whom I haven’t even met once.’ We call this arranged marriage. I don’t want to marry a woman whom I don’t love…Β I told them that openly and now have a hell lot of family problems.’

The American said, talking about love marriages… I’ll tell you my story. I married a widow whom I deeply loved and dated for 3 years.

‘After a couple of years, my father fell in love with my step-daughter and married her, so my father became my son-in-law and I became my father’s father-in-law. Β Legally now my daughter is my mother! And my wife is my grandmother.

More problems occurred when I had a son. My son is my father’s brother and so he is my uncle.
Situations turned worse when my father had a son.

Now my father’s son, my brother, and is my grandson.

Ultimately, I have become my own grandfather and I am my own grandson…

And you say you have family problems…

The Indian fainted.

America is GREAT… They always do GREAT things.

Categories: Fun Parlour
  1. shamira
    September 4, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    ops… thats very strange ….and funy also..

  2. September 4, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    @ Shamira – Yes, but nowadays is reality πŸ™‚

  3. September 4, 2010 at 3:33 pm

    When we see others problems we realise that ours are too small to be worried about.

  4. September 4, 2010 at 6:29 pm

    @ Shammi = Fully agree, we should get inspired with this πŸ™‚

  5. pinky
    September 5, 2010 at 7:59 am

    very funny,,,rajiv good one

  6. manisha
    September 5, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    yes its correct.when we saw other problems,our problems is small.

  7. Bijal
    September 5, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    Its funny….but if we think how the relationships are nowadays, we’ll realize that it mus have already happened somewhere in the world.

  8. September 5, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    @ Pinky – Thank you πŸ™‚
    @ Manisha – Yes, I agree with you πŸ™‚
    @ Bijal – I am sure it has happened already as well πŸ™‚

  9. Sachin
    September 6, 2010 at 8:19 am

    Damn good hehehe…. it is possible not a big deal…lol >>>

  10. September 6, 2010 at 9:01 am

    @ Sachin – Yeah, but Indian fainted after hearing American story πŸ™‚

  11. sandhya
    September 8, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    funny….

  12. September 8, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    @ Sandhya – Thank you πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

